Fruit Cake

6 Dec

My review of Animal Crossing: City Folk is now up on GamePositive+. You’ll notice right off the bat, even if you didn’t read my first impressions, that I didn’t care much for the game at all.

bold-gp-ac-cf

I’m not quite sure how Nintendo thought that people like me, people who bought and enjoyed the first two Animal Crossing games, would be satisfied with City Folk. Furthermore, I’m not quite sure how people who liked the first two Animal Crossing games are doing far more than tolerating City Folk. But alas, even my go-to forum of Starmen.Net is busy at work, perfecting its non-interactive towns inhabited by schitzoid furries.

As I mentioned in my review, City Folk is an insult. It’s Wild World on a console with twenty bucks added to the price tag. With the last few months delivering an onslaught of high-profile games, Nintendo’s contribution to the frenzy is yet another wave in their blue ocean.

Gamers, please tell me how it is that you’re satisfied with this game.

Leave a Reply

