Too Much Is Not Enough

15 Oct

Dude! Games, man.

Maybe it’s because I’m more aware of what’s going on in the gaming world than ever before (considering my nearly year-old mission), but this year has been insane as far as games are concerned. I’m looking forward to writing a year in review sometime around Christmas, but right now I enjoying things as a good gamer should.

I’m currently on Chapter 3 in World of Goo, but I’m already looking forward to my next gaming experience: Wii Music.

Yes, my opinion from E3 still stands: Wii Music looks like an elaborate key board without the potential to learn an actual instrument. That’s why I’ll be doing something I haven’t done in a long time. I’m gonna’ rent Wii Music.

I’ve been thinking about subscribing to GameFly, but that can wait until the end of the year. I’m planning on renting Wii Music because I feel like I have to experience it first hand. I’ve been reading previews and impressions that are all accompanied by heated discussions. For some reason, I just feel like I can’t trust anyone but myself on this one.

After Wii Music, I’ll probably have a chance to check out Fallout 3 and maybe a few other high-profile 360 tites in the coming months. Call of Duty: World at War is pretty much guaranteed.

To top things off, the MOTHER 3 translation patch is finally being released later this week. I already put in my order for a flash cart and plan on playing the game with my GCN’s GBA Player.

Excuse the random nature of this post but ahh! It’s a good time to game. 😀

Leave a Reply

